reviews from Goodreads

Blood Red Road

Blood Red Road (Dust Lands, #1)Blood Red Road by Moira Young
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

I did not finish this book. The lack of quotation marks annoyed me to no end. Before I stopped reading this book, I took to using my pencil to put in the missing quotation marks. I just couldn’t continue though. It was too annoying not knowing when Saba was speaking aloud or thinking in her mind. I sometimes couldn’t tell when she was reporting someone’s speech or reporting their actions. Besides all this, the characters were dry, the scenery was dry and the action was non-existent. I couldn’t take it anymore so I moved on to other books and left this one behind.

View all my reviews

Standard

Leave a Reply

