reviews from Goodreads

World War Z

World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie WarWorld War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War by Max Brooks
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I hate zombies. In fact, that is usually a reason for me not reading books or watching movies. However, I loved this book!

I still have two points of concern, though.
1. Was it intentional or coincidental that most of the viewpoints were male?
2. Twice, this author (narrator/compiler?) focussed on the West Indies region and he didn’t meet a single native West Indian to interview? Cuba doesn’t count.

Anyway, besides those points, I still enjoyed this book. It got me thinking. I know there is a movie for this book but I’m afraid my tolerance wouldn’t go for watching zombies in the flesh so I’ll stick with the book for now.

View all my reviews

Standard

Leave a Reply

