reviews from Goodreads

Legends

LegendsLegends by Robert Silverberg
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I enjoyed the Terry Pratchett story even though it was the second time I was reading it. I took a very long time to start the first story because I do not like horror and Stephen King’s story was the first one in the book. (I confess I have a slight complex about books. I start at the beginning and go to the end. If I cannot finish the beginning, I do not finish the book. This goes for anthologies as well. This is why I like when authors release their novellas in separate editions rather than part of an anthology but I digress.) The stories were all interesting in their own way but other than Terry Pratchett, Ursula K. Le Guin, George R.R. Martin, Stephen King and Orson Scott Card, I’d never read anything by the other authors. For Stephen King and Orson Scott Card, I’d not read the series that the stories in the book was based on. Therefore, the best feature for me in this book was the summary of each series at the beginning of each story.

View all my reviews

Standard

Leave a Reply

