reviews from Goodreads

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

The Rest of Us Just Live HereThe Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I’d read the Chaos Walking trilogy and I was just blown away. However, I have been dithering about reading Patrick Ness’ other books based on their synopses. Now that I’ve read this one, I think I may have been right to dither. The synopsis of this book led me to believe that I would be reading about normal people with superhumans in the background. That was not the case. Maybe, it is just me but I disliked the protagonist. I may just be some horrible unsympathetic person but I had no sympathy for that protagonist and that coloured my whole perception of the book.

View all my reviews

Standard

Leave a Reply

