reviews from Goodreads

How To Train Your Dragon

How to Train Your DragonHow to Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I saw both movies before I read this book which I picked up on a whim when I saw it in the library. It was surprisingly good. I enjoyed it. There was more detail than there was in the first movie and it explained why the second movie was so drastically different. What bothered me before the story got so engrossing that I forgot about it was the blatant sexism. There were not only very few females but there were also jokes that belittled feminine interests. Apart from that the story was engaging but it did make me wonder when there are so many groups campaigning in First World countries for gender equality if it is a good thing to encourage gender inequality in children.

View all my reviews

Standard

Leave a Reply

