reviews from Goodreads

Fahrenheit 451

Fahrenheit 451: The Authorized AdaptationFahrenheit 451: The Authorized Adaptation by Tim Hamilton

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I started to read the novel for this book and could not finish it. Something about the way, Ray Bradbury wrote bothered me so much that I had to put the book down. So it was a good thing that I also borrowed this adaption from the library. I was able to finish it. It seems, then that the future that Mr. Bradbury was talking about in his book has come true, at least in respect to me. I couldn’t read the novel but I could the shortened adaption. In my defence, could I just say that I did want to read the story but the prose drove me away. The lyrical phrases, the philosophical ramblings- I just couldn’t continue. The graphic novel was more concise but the pictures made it hard to follow in some parts. Another reason why I didn’t want to read the story may have been that I just didn’t find it all that interesting. Who knows? Well, I liked it well enough, so three stars.

View all my reviews

Standard

Leave a Reply

