reviews from Goodreads

The Colour of Magic

The Color of Magic (Discworld, #1; Rincewind #1)The Color of Magic by Terry Pratchett
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I saw the movie The Hog father and it was very funny. Since it was based Terry Pratchett’s books, I thought the books would be funny as well. I struggled through this book. If I didn’t have another book lined up to read after this, I may not have finished when I did. This book was not funny. I did not understand the geography of the world. I had to Google it and it still confuses me. The only interesting character in this book was the clueless tourist yet it seems that the wizard was the main character. Also, had I realised that it was a series of short stories and not an entire novel, I would have saved this book for later. That last story or chapter in the book increased my confusion further. I was satisfied after reading this book, not because it was good but that it was done.

2/7/14
I re-read the book and upgraded it one star. I still didn’t find it funny but I was able to move through it without much boredom.

View all my reviews

Standard

Leave a Reply

