reviews from Goodreads

The Warden

The WardenThe Warden by Anthony Trollope

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. I recognised the main issues in the book and I did not have to look up strange words except for Sybarite (which means someone who lives in luxury and enjoys it). I did not like the warden though the author was obviously sympathetic to his plight. M, I just thought that he was a weak, cowardly man. Though at the end, he showed a tiny bit of spine. The author’s description throughout the book was wonderfully vivid, though.

View all my reviews

Standard

Leave a Reply

